Christmas, Special Days/Weeks/Months

Christmas in the Library, and HHCS Student Newspaper

Thank you to all students who brought in an ornament for the Christmas tree in the library!  A name will be drawn for a prize this week and students may come to collect their ornaments back on Wednesday or Thursday.  Here are some pictures I thought I’d share of Christmas in the Library.

I am also excited to announce the first issue of HHCS Moose News- a student newspaper written by a small group of students that I work with!  I have set up its own blog site to keep all the issues together digitally, but we will also print a few copies for each classroom at school.  Please read and enjoy with your children.  If any of your kids would like to contribute a guest article for our next issue, please let me know!  Here is the link to the newspaper blog and the first issue.

Issue #1- December 2022

I can’t believe it is so close to Christmas.  Merry Christmas and have a wonderful break, everyone!

happy Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *